1/1-5/1 - Mojo surf camp

 
Spent five days at a surf camp in Coffs Harbour. The coaches were very good and a lot of fun surfing with. Had a little bad luck with the waves, so we surfed on long, heavy, slippery foamboards most of the time. So I really got the chance to practice my long boarding skills, which are like non existing. 
 
Foam. 
 
The camp was huge! A guy that worked at the camp said that in total we were 282 surfers! Can you imagine the lines queuing for dinner every night? 
 
Two surf instructors told me they liked my "surf-style". Fuck that made me happy! That's by far the kindest thing someone ever can say to me!
 
All in all we very much enjoyed our stay at the camp, even though we were served the same kind of food every day (carbs in overload). Even though possums went through our bin in the room during the night and even though there were cockroaches intruding our shoes.
 
Jumping kangaroos in water.
 
 
P E A C E
 
:)
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0